Quality Learning Support For Better Outcomes
First time here? Checkout the FAQs!
MathsGee is Zero-Rated (You do not need data to access) on: Telkom |Dimension Data | Rain | MWEB

0 like 0 dislike
The points where the Newton Raphson method fails are called?
a) floating
b) continuous
c) non-stationary
d) stationary
in Mathematics by Bronze Status (9,598 points) | 1,372 views

1 Answer

0 like 0 dislike
Best answer




The points where the function $\mathrm{f}(\mathrm{x})$ approaches infinity are called as Stationary points. At stationary points Newton Raphson fails and hence it remains undefined for Stationary points.

by Bronze Status (9,598 points)

Related questions

1 like 0 dislike
1 answer
0 like 0 dislike
1 answer
0 like 0 dislike
1 answer
asked Apr 28, 2020 in Mathematics by MathsGee Diamond (80,728 points) | 42 views
1 like 0 dislike
0 answers
asked Mar 12, 2019 in Drones by Edzai Zvobwo Bronze Status (8,642 points) | 42 views

Join the MathsGee Answer Hub community and get study support for success - MathsGee Answer Hub provides answers to subject-specific educational questions for improved outcomes.

On MathsGee Answers, you can:

  1. Ask questions
  2. Answer questions
  3. Comment on Answers
  4. Vote on Questions and Answers
  5. Donate to your favourite users
  6. Create/Take Live Video Lessons

Posting on MathsGee

  1. Remember the human
  2. Behave like you would in real life
  3. Look for the original source of content
  4. Search for duplicates before posting
  5. Read the community's rules
MathsGee Tools

Math Worksheet Generator

Math Algebra Solver

Trigonometry Simulations

Vectors Simulations

Matrix Arithmetic Simulations

Matrix Transformations Simulations

Quadratic Equations Simulations

Probability & Statistics Simulations

PHET Simulations

Visual Statistics

MathsGee ZOOM | eBook